Three Poems by Emma

Standard

My daughter Emma wants to be an author.  She writes something every day.  So today she wrote three poems for my blog.  Leave her a note if you like.  She loves to check my blog dashboard.

A Diamond for My Grandparents

Gummy

                                                                                      small,               creative

                                                                          helping,        cooking,       cleaning

                                                            contacts,                 dress,               glasses,           tie

                                                                          loving,            giving,         preaching

                                                                                           big,               kind

                                                                                                     Papa

~By Emma Daisy Amiot, January 2012

Spring

Looks like flowers blooming

Sounds like birds chirping

Feels like a breeze on your skin

Smells like new, fresh plants expanding

Tastes like ripe apples!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~By Emma Daisy Amiot, January 2012

Christmas

Looks like lights all around you

Sounds like carolers at your door

Smells like cinnamon in the kitchen

Tastes like monkey bread

Feels like a wool blanket

~ By Emma Daisy Amiot, January 2012

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

5 responses »

  1. I would rather read these sweet poems of the heart of a child any day than the long, drawn out, have to figure out what that means ones by most grown-ups! For real! God bless her!

  2. Emma Daisy – what a wonderful talent God has given you! Keep writing your excellent poems and stories! I have NO doubt you’ll become a famous author when you grow up – or maybe even before that! I love you SOOOO much! Gummy

    P.S. Thank you for writing a poem about Papa and me! 🙂 Loved it!!

  3. “Spring” is one of my favorite poems EVER!!! It made me smile so big! And I love love love exclamation points!!!!!!! They are my favorite!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Emma. Keep it up. I’m going to go eat a grapefruit now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Thanks everyone for the compliments and comments. Emma is really boosted by encouraging words and she’s relished each one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like exclamation points too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

