My Adorable Daughter Writes Poetry

Standard

My Sweet 10-year-old daughter wrote a few poems that she wants me to post on my blog.  If you like them, please leave an encouraging note for her.  She wants to be an author someday… she’s already planning a book tour through New York City with my Dad someday.  

My Feelings

My feelings are big.  My feelings are small.

Yes, you can find them all over the mall.

My feelings are caring, my feelings are sad.

Some days I have to be glad.

Some days are down, and some are up.

I wish I had another pup.

My feelings are big, my feelings are small.

I wish I could find them all.

Although I can, I will not fight it.

Yes, you heard me, My feelings are big and some are small.

Sadly you can’t find them all.

Do You Know Me?

Hey, do you know me?  Well of course not.  If you know me, then what do I like?  Uh, I like dogs, ’cause they’re nice, but not mice.  Of course my favorite color is blue or indigo.  Wait!  Is Indigo a color?  Oh yes, it is, oh silly me.  You, do you hear me?  Of course.  I love my family, all 5 of them.  Do you know them?  No.  Well my Pa married my Ma and had my brother, Lucy and of course, Me.  Don’t forget my dog, he’s quiet a dog.  Now you know all about me… And who are you?

I am so special.  God made me special.  You can find only me.  I am the last one in stock.  But since there are twins, they are not the last one.  I am the last one of me… Oh, I got to pee.  Hopefully I will still be the last one.  Unless I get undone.  Buy me!  Buy me!  I am pretty and clean.  Please just promise me… don’t pass me!

So that’s it.  I think Shel Silverstein better watch his back ’cause Emma’s coming up his Sidewalk!

Image

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

