A warning for women who use their boobs to get attention

Standard

This is a little story that I hope will clarify something for all those women who use their boobs to get attention.

Many years ago in our days of youth ministry we attended dozens of high school plays.  One sticks out in my mind.  After the play, I was standing in the packed lobby of the school theater.  It was raining and my husband had run out to the parking lot to pull up the car for me.  As I waited, I indulged in a little people watching.  There was a very pretty young girl also waiting at the door.  She was probably about 16 years old, very chesty and wearing a top that showed more than it covered.  Her belly was showing and her low riders were riding millimeters above where her underwear should have been.  She was smiling dreamily at her reflection in the glass.

What she didn’t notice was a really crusty old man standing at her left.  He was looking her up and down with the most vile, ogling look on his face.  While she was day dreaming about that cute guy in her Algebra class, some nasty guy was sexing her up in his mind.  I’m pretty sure I threw up in my mouth.

Here’s the point, when you use your body to get a guy…

You THINK this is who you will attract:

But in reality, you have a better chance of attracting this:

It’s just logistics.  There are waaaaay more nasty guys out there then there are straight, single, heart throbs just waiting around for a girl like you.  And even if Brad Pitt DID see your hot bod, would he dump that other woman for you?

So Girls and Women, I know you are tempted “to use what you got”.  But please be aware that the bait you use determines the type of fish you’ll catch.  If you use your boobs to attract men, you will only attract men who like to look at women’s boobs.  It’s plain and simple.  And that’s not the kind of guy you really want… even if he does look like Brad Pitt.

Not all attention is equal.  Save those awesome boobs for the man that you caught with your brilliant mind and witty conversation and kind heart.  Then when you’re both old and grey (and less perky than you used to be), he’ll still appreciate your heart, mind and conversation and still love you for them.  It’s worth it to fish with the right kind of bait.

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

21 responses »

  1. LOVE it! Sounds similar to the message my girls and I heard at Secret Keeper girl and Pure Freedom events. Spread the word!

  2. That is the NASTIEST “crusty old man” picture EVER? Ewwww! Did you just google crusty old man or do you personally know this individual?!😉 good thoughts…awesome use of visuals!

      • um, if you just wrote about not focusing on looks, isn’t it a little bit of a double standard to judge that guy by how he looks? Maybe he’s has a “kind heart” under that unattractive exterior, or is even capable of “witty conversation.” Even tho it would be a difficult burden in life to have your picture come up when anyone googles “ugly guy.” Just sayin’.

  3. As a mother of 5 children, which, includes 3 daughters I hope to instill this into their young minds. I have issues with many children’s clothing items being so grown up for such a young age. I wish society would see them as children and not just little adults.

    • What a tremendous job us mothers have, to mold the next generation. If a civilization fails, it will be for the lack of good mothering, I believe. You’re children will be the kind of adults that deserve respect.

  4. Okay, I’m a day late but not a dollar short! But I may be the only guy that stands, claps his hands and shouts “Author! Author!”

    So right on and prophetically candid. I’m gonna share this, because it’s a reality that far too many guys and gals (old and young) simply deny or ignore.

    Good Word Sister Amiot!

  5. You should be ashamed of yourselves making fun of this man just because he needs some dental work and cleaning. He is probably a really nice fellow…But…. Judging a person by their looks could probably save your life. Please always trust your gut feelings as it is more true than most people know! Try to teach your loved ones at an early age to always be aware of your surroundings!! Don’t just tell them teach them, show them how and what to be aware of and how to react in those situations!! Thanks, Ed

    • Instinct is important.

      As far as judging him. I have made no judgements except to say he’s a pretty rank looking. When I googled “ugly guy” I found him, so someone put up his pict. and gave it that label. In reality, I know more about Brad Pitt than I do about this guy. I’m not saying he’s a child molester or even a troll, but he sure looks creepy.

  6. Pingback: “Boobs” « My Pathetic Attempts At Love

  7. I just stumbled upon your blog and I am loving it! (we even have the same background!)

    The thing about that picture of the guy is similar to your sentiments about the scantily clad girl, only in reverse. One could tell more about what type of individual she is on the inside, if one wasn’t so distracted by all she was showing off on the outside.

    With the picture of the “ugly guy”, It seems to say something about the way one cares and values oneself on the inside, by how they look on the inside. I realize that dental care is not affordable to all etc, etc, and I firmly believe that God does not make mistakes when it comes to his creations, but it seems as though he is actually cultivating the look of a “creeper”. I can think of a number of different cuts, smiles, poses, etc that would change the way he appears. When you look at this picture, It seems as though you are meant to be creeped out.

  8. Pingback: Good Girls and Bad Girls | Monkeys in My Bag

Leave a Reply

