You’ve got quite the personality

Standard

This blog is just a fun quickie (you might kill some time at work playing with this).  I recently discovered a super short version of the Myers-Briggs Personality Inventory and I made all my family members take it.  Normally the test is pretty long, but this is a condensed version… only 4 question.  But it’s insanely accurate!  So here’s how this works,  go to this page and answer the four questions mid-page in the yellow box.  Then when you have your four letters, go to this page and read your profile.  It has the best descriptions of the 16 personality types that I’ve found yet.  It’s kind of creepy to read such an accurate description of yourself written by total strangers!

I think you’ll like this, and feel free to share with your friends and family.  Then you can all analyze each other and compare personality profiles and see how compatible you all are.  Maybe you can save yourself a few bucks in therapy.  Drop me a message if you take the test and tell me if you thought it was accurate too.  (I’m an INFP in case you’re curious.)

And all the introverts cheered… in our heads!

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

2 responses »

  1. Ok, I took the test. It said I was an ISTP. Reading through my profile there were some things that were right on, but others that were completely not me. I’d give it a 50%. But I’ve always had a problem with personality tests. We’re trying to break down the vast complexity of how a person acts/reacts to a formula, and usually it is the individual’s perception of themselves that is used to answer the questions. I always think of personality tests as more of a party game or ice breaker for a small group or Sunday school class, something to get people talking/laughing, open up the conversations. Anyway, that’s my two cents (or centimes here in France).

    BTW, love the blog, read it nearly every day!

Leave a Reply

