Kingdom of Comfort

Standard

Kingdom of Comfort by Delirious?

Save me.  Save me, From the Kingdom of Comfort where I am king, From my unhealthy lust of material things.

I built myself a happy home, in my palace on my own.  My castle falling in the sand.  Pull me out, please grab my hand!  I just forgot where I came from.

Save me.  Save me, From the Kingdom of Comfort where I am king, From my unhealthy lust of material things.

I rob myself of innocence, with the poison of indifference.  I buy my stuff at any cost, a couple of clicks and I pay the price, Coz’ what I gain is someone else’s loss.

Save me.  Save me, From the Kingdom of Comfort where I am king, From my unhealthy lust of material things.

Save me.  Save me, From the Kingdom of Comfort where I am king.  To this Kingdom of Heaven where You are King.

Leave a Reply

