Jesus calls a boy with a lunch

Standard

My 11-year old daughter Emma wrote this story for school.  It’s based on the story of Jesus multiplying the loaves and the fishes.  I really liked her point of view and I asked her if I could post it on my blog.  If you like it, leave her a word of encouragement.  She wants to be a writer someday.

I was on my way home with my small lunch.  I only had two small fish and five loaves of bread.  It was enough for my mom and me.  On that day I saw a miracle.

I was walking when I saw a crowd.  I thought it was so big it must have been the whole village!  Then at the corner of my eye I saw some men.  I stared for a while to see what they were talking about .  I slowly walked over to them.  A man looked at me and smiled.  He came over to me.  “Do you have your lunch in there, little boy?”

I quickly responded.  “How did you know?” I asked.

He said in reply, “I know everything, and now may I please look at your two fish and five loaves of bread?”  I was amazed, and he did know everything.  I gave him my basket.  “Thank you Peter,” he said.  “Peter, will you have lunch with my disciples and me?”

I was honored.  Though when we sat down I thought, “This man may be amazing, but he can’t feed his disciples, himself, and me.”  He gave a loaf of bread to one man named Andrew.  Andrew broke the bread and handed some to Philip, but when Andrew looked at his bread it was a whole loaf!  Philip had the same!

The next thing I knew, that one man had feed the whole crowd!  When we finished and the disciples were collecting the extras, I asked the man, “Who are you?”

He smiled and replied, “I am Jesus Christ.  I know what you do at 6:00 a.m., and I know your name.  I know that you are curious, and I love you.”

~The End

As a mom, I thought that was pretty good!  If you feel like it, please leave Emma some encouraging feedback and I’ll let her log on to my blog tonight to read your comments.

19 responses »

  1. Emma, I love it. Micah had to write the same story and even though each of your perspectives are different, they are both very wise and encouraging. Thank you for letting us adults see how you understand God’s Word. Keep up the great work! Your generation needs writers like you!

  2. I have always wondered how that little boy felt:) thank you for sharing your perspective. I enjoyed reading the story! Keep on writing!

  3. oh my Lord! It´s a wonderfull history, youre a amazing writter, keep in this way, because you have a incredible talent! youre gonna enjoyed! God bless you!

  4. I really like the personalization of this story… Especially at the end saying “I know what you do at 6:00 A.M., and I know your name.” It made me smile because it has so much truth in it! Thank you for writing this Emma! Keep writing!

  5. Pingback: In God’s Hands… « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

