This is a Test, it is only a test…

Standard

Good Wednesday Morn’ to Everyone,

I am going to do a little experiment with my blog.  For the next few weeks I am only going to post on the 3 days of the week that I usually get the most traffic:  Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays.  We’ll see how it goes.  So don’t be alarmed, dear blog reading friends, if you stop by and there’s nothing new.  Just come back tomorrow.  So hasta mañana, we’ll see you tomorrow.

~April

P.S. If you think this is a rotten idea, just say so.  I’m open to feedback.

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

6 responses »

  1. Well, I confess that I will miss you those other days. But as my goal is to post once a week right now, I certainly can’t fault you. I’ll just be thankful to read as much as you want to write.

    • It’s more about the QUALITY than the QUANTITY🙂 Not that your posts are underpar now lol🙂 Will still follow you lol🙂 Thank you for all your posts!🙂

  2. Well I suppose I would feel a bit slighted, but I guess I could accept the facts. 🙂
    Actually it’s a fine idea. If the Lord leads you… go for it. I agree with Britt above. Quality not quantity works best for me.
    Russell

  3. No, I think it is a good idea. The daily ones are hard for me to keep up on so I find myself not reading them. Three times a week should be manageable not only for you but your readers. Of course this only the opinion of a lazy reader.

  4. Thanks for the feedback everyone. I was feeling pressured to put something out every day and I felt like the quality was slipping. I quit putting on pictures because I read an article about a blogger who got sued for using an unauthorized picture. But now I’ve found a free stock photo site that I think I’ll try. Learning new tools also takes time. All that to say, quality over quantity is my new goal. Thanks for reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

