A Box of Chicks

Standard

Here’s something a little different for you.  Yesterday a box of baby chicks arrived in Lucy’s Kindergarten class.  One of the families brought it, but I was a little surprised because we live in the city.  I guess that’s never stopped our neighbors from having roosters and chickens, but still…

Anyhow, I’m going to share a few pictures just because this event is becoming the highlight of my week.  Tomorrow I’m going to blog about how insane this week has been, but today just sit back and enjoy cute pictures of baby chicks and Kindergarteners.  I’m not sure which is cuter.

I saw the cluster of Kindergarteners bunched up on the floor huddled around something.  I thought maybe it was a puppy.  I was wrong.

I saw the cluster of Kindergarteners bunched up on the floor huddled around something. I thought maybe it was a puppy. I was wrong.

"They tickle!!"

“They tickle!!”

This is my Lucy holding a chick.  She was not a bit scared.

This is my Lucy holding a chick. She was not a bit scared.

This is Lucy's teacher, the best Kindergarten teacher EVER!  We just love her.

This is Lucy’s teacher, the best Kindergarten teacher EVER! We just love her.

This one is my favorite picture.  I'm not sure which is cuter, the chick or the "chicas."

This one is my favorite picture. I’m not sure which is cuter, the chick or the “chicas.”

 

 

 

 

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

Leave a Reply

