America in my rear view window

Standard

Happy Independence Day, America!  I’m off to the Embassy Celebration with my family and friends, so I’m not blogging today.  I’ve put together a collection of photos of what I feel represents America for me.  Obviously there’s a lot more to it than just this, but these are pictures that move me and stir my patriotic heart.  Enjoy your day with your family and eat a cob of Iowa Sweet Corn for me!

I was born in the 70’s.  I still don’t understand how anyone ever fell in love in that decade of fashion disasters.

And this is what it’s all about for the kids…

The most patriotic day of the year!

Photo credit: The U.S. Army / Foter.com / CC BY

Photo credit: The U.S. Army / Foter.com / CC BY

For all you Duck Dynasty fans out there…

Bursting with pride!

 

The best part of the day for me is the family time spent eating sweet corn in the backyard and sitting on blankets in the grass waiting for the firework show to start.

Photo credit: kretyen / Foter.com / CC BY

Photo credit: kretyen / Foter.com / CC BY

 

 

Leave a Reply

