Promises

Standard
Photo credit: f_a_r_e_w_e_l_l / Foter / CC BY-SA

Photo credit: f_a_r_e_w_e_l_l / Foter / CC BY-SA

When I was in High School I decorated my locker with 3×5 index cards with scripture verses that I was either memorizing or that helped me get through the day on a regular basis.  I remember stressful times when I would tearfully open my locker and just focus on those words, letting peace and confidence wash over me.  That’s what the word of God does for me.

So I am launching into the school year with a scripture posted on a mini whiteboard right above my desk.  This is my first year as Vice Principal and I’m going to need all of God’s help that I can stuff into my little hands.  Here’s what God is promising me for this year:

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.”  Psalm 32:8

This is God’s promise for me and I’m going to cling to this.  His loving eye is on me and He’s going to lead me in the way I should go, teaching me along the way.  With God’s help, I totally got this!

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

Leave a Reply

