Let everything else go

Standard

This weekend my husband and I are on a weekend get-away.  I can’t remember the last time we were alone anywhere!  We live our lives with our doors open and an extra place at the table.  We very frequently have extra people spending time with us for one reason or another.  We like this kind of living in Christian community, but sometimes we need to pull away and just BE, just relax, just breathe.

I don’t know how to relax.  This is something I actually have to TRY to do.  I need help.  So here to help me relax is this wonderful, old song by Phil Keaggy.  (If you haven’t heard any music by Phil Keaggy, well, then you haven’t really lived.  I think he’s one of the most gifted and anointed musicians alive.)  So here’s my treat to you today.  “Let everything else go.”

“…Oh I can’t wait to see you Jesus face to face!

Nothing in this world can take your place.

All the pride of man laid low, and all his works of gold

Nothing can compare with what you are

Let everything else go

Let it go…”

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

Leave a Reply

