A Missionary Riddle

Standard

Here’s a riddle for you.  When is it easier to make a card than to buy one?  Duh, when you live overseas!

The other day I was running errands for the team we have.  Josh texted me and told me that one of the boys on the team was having a birthday tomorrow.  Could I get a cake and a card?  Um, that’s two more stores to add to my list.  I suggested we use one of our blank cards that I brought from the States at Christmas time.  I congratulated myself for thinking ahead 8 months ago.  My other alternative was to make a card at home.

My suggestion reminded me of this Brian Regan clip about greeting cards.  This guy is so funny, enjoy your Friday!!

About amamiot

My family and I are missionaries in Costa Rica. Before that we lived in Mexico and before that we came from Minnesota. I am a teacher, an artist, a "journaler", a quilter, a cooker, a baker, a hostess, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend. I like reading and watching movies (ehem, and quoting movie lines). I would love to be in a Jane Austin movie but I don't know how to ballroom dance or play Whist.

Leave a comment